Glastonbury announces 5-hour livestream with Coldplay, Damon Albarn and more

Glastonbury virtual festival 2021

Updated 13th May: Two new times have been added to the Glastonbury Livestream on Sunday 23rd May – see link below).


After having to cancel its 2021 event for a second consecutive year, organisers of the UK’s Glastonbury Festival have announced an exclusive 5-hour livestream concert, set to take place on Saturday, 22nd May.

Filmed across the Festival’s Worthy Farm site at landmarks including the Pyramid Field and the Stone Circle, the stream will feature a range of artists giving their time to perform in support of the Festival, including Coldplay, Damon Albarn, HAIM, IDLES, Jorja Smith, Kano, Michael Kiwanuka, Wolf Alice, plus DJ Honey Dijon, who will all perform as part of an uninterrupted film production. There will also be a number of unannounced surprise performances.

The event will be broadcast across four separate time zones, with staggered livestreams for the UK, Europe, Africa & the Middle East, East Coast North America & Central / South America, West Coast North America, and Australia, New Zealand & Asia.

  • Livestream #1 – UK, EUROPE, AFRICA & MIDDLE EAST: 19.00 BST / 20.00 CEST & SAST / 21.00 MSK & EEST / 22.00 GST
  • Livestream #2 – NORTH AMERICA (EAST COAST) and CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA: 18.00 CDT / 19.00 EDT / 20.00 ART & BRT
  • Livestream #3 – NORTH AMERICA (WEST COAST): 19.00 PDT
  • Livestream #4 – AUSTRALIA, NEW ZEALAND & ASIA (on Sunday 23rd May): 16.00 ICT / 17.00 HKT & PHST / 18.00 JST & KST/ 19.00 AEST / 21.00 NZST

Glastonbury Livestream set times (updated):

Glastonbury livestream 2021

Glastonbury co-organiser, Emily Eavis, had this to say:

“After two Glastonbury cancellations, it brings us great pleasure to announce our first online livestream, which will present live music performances filmed across Worthy Farm at landmarks including the Pyramid and, for the first time ever, the Stone Circle. It will feature a rolling cast of artists and performers who have all given us enormous support by agreeing to take part in this event, showing the farm as you have never seen it. There will also be some very special guest appearances and collaborations. We are hoping this will bring a bit of Glastonbury to your homes and that for one night only people all over the world will be able to join us on this journey through the farm together!’’

Tickets are on sale priced at £20, €23, $27.50 & AUD $35.

    Join Our Rapidly-Growing Community of Dance Music Fans!

    Sign up to get the latest dance culture news and other updates via our weekly newsletter. You'll also receive other EXCLUSIVE, community-only content straight to your inbox.

    Latest posts

    photo of Karl Hyde and 'Two Months Off' record artwork
    Culture Blog

    Revisiting Underworld’s Iconic ‘Two Months Off’ – Friday Flashback

    April 12, 2024
    How to brand yourself 12 ACTION STEPS for DJs & music producers
    DJ Blog

    How To Brand Yourself: 12 ACTION STEPS for DJs & music producers

    April 11, 2024
    AI generated image of Carl Cox & Paul Oakenfold
    Global News

    Paul Oakenfold & Carl Cox Collaborate on new track as part of ‘Perfecto 30’

    April 6, 2024

      Join Our Rapidly-Growing Community of Dance Music Fans!

      Sign up to get the latest dance culture news and other updates via our weekly newsletter.

      Follow Us:

      Visit Our Merch Store
      Get FREE shipping when you spend over $50
      Shop Now
      DJ Line-ups Released!
      Visit our main festivals page to get the latest...
      View Festivals
      Previous
      Next

      latest posts

      photo of Karl Hyde and 'Two Months Off' record artwork

      Revisiting Underworld’s Iconic ‘Two Months Off’ – Friday Flashback

      Array
      (
          [0] => 47
          [1] => 946
      )
      
      April 12, 2024
      Underworld, made up of Brits Karl Hyde and Rick Smith, are of course known for their innovative approach to production…
      How to brand yourself 12 ACTION STEPS for DJs & music producers

      How To Brand Yourself: 12 ACTION STEPS for DJs & music producers

      Array
      (
          [0] => 47
          [1] => 1078
      )
      
      April 11, 2024
      In this post, I’ll walk you through 12 action steps on how to brand yourself as a DJ. Music producers…
      AI generated image of Carl Cox & Paul Oakenfold

      Paul Oakenfold & Carl Cox Collaborate on new track as part of ‘Perfecto 30’

      Array
      (
          [0] => 69921
          [1] => 1079
      )
      
      April 6, 2024
      "Concentrate" is out on April 5th as part of ‘Perfecto 30’ - a huge celebration of the label’s 30th anniversary. This…
      Photo of the Pioneer DJ XPRS2 Series as part of a DJ setup

      Pioneer DJ Introduces 4 New Speakers to Their XPRS2 Series

      Array
      (
          [0] => 1553
          [1] => 1079
      )
      
      April 6, 2024
      Now comprising of 6 speakers, the new 8-inch XPRS82 and 15-inch XPRS152 join the 10-inch XPRS102 and 12-inch XPRS122 full-range…
      Photo of a nightclub from behind the decks

      House Music is the UK’s most popular club genre according to new research

      Array
      (
          [0] => 1552
          [1] => 1079
          [2] => 69920
      )
      
      April 4, 2024
      A2D2 analysed the number of club music events from 1st Jan 2024 - 31st December 2024 for each genre to…